RAIDERS OF THE LOST GAME

by Serge Steyer
2022 – 52 minutes – France

They are fourteen, as many women as men, young and less young, to have answered the call of Massimo Furlan, a Swiss-Italian director who came to take them on a strange adventure: to replay the semi-final of the 1982 Football World Cup, a legendary match between France and West Germany.
Raiders of the Lost Game recounts the journey of this motley group through a half-theatrical, half-sporting experience, the culmination of which is a show given at the Stade Rennais which will serve as the Pizjuán stadium in Seville, trodden by Platini, Rocheteau, Giresse, Trésor, Battiston… in front of a crowd of supporters transported forty years back to relive the heroic defeat of France commented on by Thierry Roland and Jean-Michel Larqué.

A Les Films de la pluie, Ana Films coproduction
Presales France Télévisions (L'Heure D & France 3 Bretagne), Les Chaines locales de Bretagne (Tébéo, Tébésud & TVR)
With the participation of le CNC, with the support of la Région Grand Est and Strasbourg Eurométropole in partnership with le CNC, of la Région Bretagne, of la PROCIREP – Société des producteurs, and l'ANGOA

In partnership with Les Tombées de la nuit & le CREA Université Rennes 2

Directed by Serge Steyer
Written by Serge Steyer & Stéphane Manchematin
Image : Serge Steyer, Guillaume Kozakiewiez, Hervé-Jacques Passard, Fabrice Richard
Sound : Pierre-Albert Vivet, Mathieu Lefort, Patrick Rocher
Shooting & postproduction assistant : Kilian Jarno
Editing : Cédric Jouan
Color grading : Gautier Gumpper
Sound editing & Sound mix : Lionel Thiriet
Original music : Catherine Fender

photo copyright ©Marie Chardonnet

TEASER

LES AVENTURIERS DU MATCH PERDU

de Serge Steyer
2022 – 52 minutes – France

Ils sont quatorze, autant de femmes que d’hommes, jeunes et moins jeunes, à avoir répondu à l’appel de Massimo Furlan, un metteur en scène helvético-italien venu les entraîner dans une étrange aventure : rejouer la demi-finale de la coupe du monde de football 1982, un match mythique entre la France et l’Allemagne de l’Ouest.
Les aventuriers du match perdu raconte le cheminement de ce groupe hétéroclite au fil d’une expérience mi-théâtrale mi-sportive, dont le point d’aboutissement est un spectacle donné au Stade Rennais qui fera office de stade Pizjuán de Séville, foulé par Platini, Rocheteau, Giresse, Trésor, Battiston… devant une foule de supporters transportés quarante ans en arrière pour revivre la défaite héroïque de la France commentée par Thierry Roland et Jean-Michel Larqué.

Une coproduction Les Films de la pluie, Ana Films
Pré-achat France Télévisions (L'Heure D & France 3 Bretagne), Les Chaines locales de Bretagne (Tébéo, Tébésud & TVR)
Avec la participation du CNC, avec le soutien de la Région Grand Est et de Strasbourg Eurométropole en partenariat avec le CNC, de la Région Bretagne, de la PROCIREP – Société des producteurs, et de l'ANGOA

Réalisation : Serge Steyer
Image : Serge Steyer, Guillaume Kozakiewiez, Hervé-Jacques Passard, Fabrice Richard
Son : Pierre-Albert Vivet, Mathieu Lefort, Patrick Rocher
Assistant tournage et postprod : Kilian Jarno
Montage : Cédric Jouan
Étalonnage : Gautier Gumpper
Montage son & Mixage : Lionel Thiriet
Musique originale : Catherine Fender

crédit photo ©Marie Chardonnet

BANDE ANNONCE